[phenixbb] 77th Annual Pittsburgh Diffraction Conference

Leighton Coates pittsburghdiffraction2019 at gmail.com
Tue Sep 3 13:41:34 PDT 2019

Dear Colleagues

You are invited to the 77th Annual Pittsburgh Diffraction Conference which
will be hosted onsite at Oak Ridge National Laboratory in Oak Ridge,
Tennessee, USA

Start Date:         24th Oct 2019
End Date:          26th Oct 2019

URL: https://conference.sns.gov/event/78/

The conference will take place over three days, and feature sessions
focused on all areas of diffraction, from powders to protein crystals.
Topics will include Biological Diffraction, Total Scattering, Magnetic
scattering, and small molecule Diffraction. The Chung Soo Yoo Award,
established by the Pittsburgh Diffraction Society to honor Dr. Yoo’s
memory, and a $400 cash prize will be given to the graduate student having
the best poster presentation at the conference.

Registration for the conference is only $100 and will close on September
20th, and we are still accepting abstracts for posters until that date.

Confirmed Speakers are

Jahuan Azadmanesh, (University of Nebraska)
Emil S. Bozin (Brookhaven National Laboratory)
Theodore Betley, (Harvard University)
Chris Davies, (Medical University of South Carolina)
Bob Von Dreele, (Argonne National Lab)
Fred Dyda, (National Institutes of Health, NIDDK)
Martin Egli, (Vanderbilt University)
Jaime Fernandez-Baca, (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)
Dustin Gilbert, (University of Tennessee)
Margarida Henriques, (CAS Institute of Physics)
Ken Herwig, (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)
Patrick Holland, (Yale University)
Robert Koch (Brookhaven National Laboratory)
Joeseph Kolis, (Clemson University)
Cora Lind Kovacs, (University of Toledo)
Patricia Langan, (Lentigen Technologies)
Jeremy Lohman, (Purdue University)
Rebecca McAuliffe (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)
Leonard Mueller, (University of California, Riverside)
Tim Mueser, (University of Toledo)
Robert Philips, (University of Georgia)
Raktim Roy, (The Scripps Research Institute)
Ella Mara Schmidt, (Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg)
David J. Schuller, (Cornell University)
Michael Shatruk, (Florida State University)
Timothy Stachowski, (Hauptman Woodward Institute)
Corey Thompson, (Purdue University)
B.C. Wang, (University of Georgia)
Weiwei Xie, (Louisiana State University)
Haidong Zhou, (University of Tennessee)

Best Wishes

Leighton Coates
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://phenix-online.org/pipermail/phenixbb/attachments/20190903/aa728e56/attachment-0001.htm>

More information about the phenixbb mailing list